Friday Five: Besides

Mary Beth at Rev Gal Blog Pals asks,

Besides cookies, muffins, and ice cream, what’s something chocolate chips are good in?

A chip in the hand is worth far more than two in a muffin!

Besides official holidays and your birthday, what’s the best day of the year?

Dia de los Muertos and the Marigold Parade when people from all parts of Albuquerque gather to celebrate life in the midst of death.  
IMG_1372

Besides toilet paper and pantry items, what’s something in your house you make sure never to run out of?

A good Merlot.

Besides relatives, teachers, and coaches, who gave you the most memorable advice growing up?

When I was in seventh grade, I joined 4-H in order to learn how to sew.  My sewing leader–Mrs. Rupp–taught me how to select fabric, how to prepare it, how to cut it and finally how to cut it and, finally, after a lot of preparation–how to sew it.  Lessons I now use often.  

Besides junk mail, subscriptions, greeting cards, and stuff you ordered online, what’s something great that came in the mail recently?

imagesPeets Italian Roast Whole Bean comes monthly to our door.  How I love that first whiff when I open the bag.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Five: Besides

  1. Mmm, what a gift to have someone to teach you to sew!!!

  2. It was my grandma and aunt that taught me to sew – an apron – 1st project. It inspired a life long love!
    Imagining how fantastic that post package smells… EnJoy!

  3. Elaine says:

    We have a lot in common. I answered #1 (just in the comment section on RevGals) the same as you. Did 4-H where I learned to sew among other things…like how to speak in public and how to lead a meeting etc.

Leave a Reply

