The World is So Full

In the silence they come back.  Words, phrases, whole books even, that make me who I am.  My soul in silence waits…..but not alone.  My distant friends join me in this silence.

Echoes from my childhood:

 The world is so full of a number of things….

For the beauty of the earth, for the wonder of the skies, for the love which from our birth, over and around us lies….

the beauty of the roiling seaP1000950

the wonder of an impromptu sculpture on an Iona beachP1000721

the love which from my birth has surrounded me and surrounds me still_Jane_Susan8698

The poet proclaims, “The world is so full of a number of things….”

And I respond in gratitude and joy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The World is So Full

Leave a Reply

