LOADS OF LOVELY LOVE

Friday Random Five!

Posted on February 14, 2014 by revkarla

Hello Gals and Pals,

Happy Valentine’s Day!  I know that some (a lot) of you are digging out from snow and ice and lack of electricity.  We feel for you, and love you!     Some of you have a love-hate relationship with Valentine’s Day.  ‘Nuff said.     I happen to enjoy Valentine’s Day in spite of having exactly one date ever on VD (before I was married).   I love celebrating Love!   So, all that is to say is that our Friday Five is to tell us about five random things that you love.

1.  What more could a person ask on a Valentine’s Day than to be sitting with the one they love!  In a warm place.  Free from snow.  That’s loads of lovely love.  Playing on the earphones of my heart–the song, When You’re Smiling.

2.  I love coming home from a trip.  Best when I’m coming home with the man I love but good coming home to him too.  I step into the living room and I feel a deep sense of peace.P1010005

 

P10000993.  Munich, Germany.  So much to love there.  Good food, good friends, good art, Gemutlichkeit.  

4.  Tex P1000165and Faith

IMG_0208

 

 

 

 

5.  The communities of worship that call out the best in me.IMG_0624  Here they are worshipping together.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOADS OF LOVELY LOVE

  1. Elaine says:

    I would love to visit Munich…so much to see and experience.

Leave a Reply

