Friday Five: My Favorite Things

At one point in the Sound of Music, Maria von Trapp sits on the side of her bed and sings, “When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeling sad/I simply remember my favorite things/And then I don’t feel so bad.”

This has been a dog-biting, bee-stinging kind of a week for me.  Two separate bacterial infections waging war in my body.  And two major events beginning two weeks from today.  That song from the Sound of Music has been playing in my head all week long.  And all week long, I’ve been distracting myself with thoughts of my favorite things.  What a surprise to open up my browser this morning and find the following posted by Rev Deb at RevGalBlogPals:

Friday Five: These are a few of my favorite things!

Here are some of My Favorite Things–the places to which I travel when life gets tough:IMG_0467

When Morning Gilds the Skies

IMG_0047

A Cup of Coffee and the New York Times

pebble beach

Bean Hollow State Beach

P1010321

The Poplar River as it runs by Lutsen Resort

P1000966

Jelly Fish

IMG_0147

Fiber Art (Seeing, Imagining, Making)

P1010008

My Kitchen

P1010640The Minnesota State Fair

P1000794

The cabin of my childhood

P1000719

The beach at Iona

images-7Lap Swimming

St. Anthony Park Library, St. Paul, Minnesota

St. Anthony Park Library, St. Paul, Minnesota

moonlit nightThe first snow fall

images-1German Sekt

P1010163El Santario del Chimayo

P1010063Working in my studio

Yolanda Lopez's Guadalupe

Yolanda Lopez’s Guadalupe

UnknownDowntown St. Anthony Park

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Five: My Favorite Things

  1. i think your kitchen is one of my favorite places too!
    be right over… just bought 2 bottles of wine (heh heh)

  2. Deb says:

    One of my favorite places is the Baltimore Aquarium jellyfish room. It’s just… magical. I’m also a fan of sitting and thinking by water. 🙂 Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

